I Am The Aleph And The Tav: Part Two

((My apologies, WordPress has upgraded my website and I am totally lost as to how I should use it. I will not plead ignorance because I can prove it.))

Last week I told you about the coming occurrence of the what Todd Bennett refers to as the “Aleph Tav Eclipses”. It is also called the “Great American Eclipses”* Once again I will direct your attention to another site, that of Todd Bennett. His website https://www.shemayisrael.net/ is an excellent source of information about the subject I am talking about. Todd has many fine books and if what I am talking about sounds like Greek to you I highly recommend you consider buying the first book in his “Walk in the Light” series entitled Restoration. For born again Christians he has one entitled The Christian Conundrum which may help explain things better. I do like Restoration better myself.

((Please note that the name The Great American Eclipses” is the registered trademark of the Great American Eclipses, LLC. and I make no claim to this name whatsoever.))

This week I want to show you why the Aleph and the Tav are so notable and important to all believers in Yeshua (Jesus) Hamashiach (the Messiah). To do this I will try to give you a thumbnail understanding of the ancient Biblical Hebrew language. Here is the first test as to whether or not something is important, how many times does it occur, this case, in the Tanakh/Old Testament. God’s name in the Hebrew Bible is YHVH/יהוה is found 6,954 times in 5,899 Scriptures. That’s a lot. YHVH’s most common title in Hebrew is Elohim is found 2,365 times in 2,078 verses. Now, the word composed of Aleph and Tav (Strongs #H853) is found 7,302 times in 5,650 verses. Think about that for a moment and you will see that this is a very special word if it is mentioned more times than the Name of YHVH Himself. But how? Let me try to show you.

In the very first verse of Scripture Genesis/Bereshit you find the word, or should I say The Word, used twice: בְּרֵאשִׁית בָּרָא אֱלֹהִים | אֵת הַשָּׁמַיִם וְאֵת הָאָרֶץ If you look closely at the blue words you will see that Aleph Tav appears twice in the very first verse of Scripture when it talks about the Creation. ((If you want to try and figure out what is going on try reading John 1.)) IMPORTANT NOTE: Please remember Hebrew is read right to left and that the Hebrew shown here is modern block form Hebrew, not the paleo-Hebrew I showed you last week.

Let me say here that what I was taught 40+ years ago when I first began to study Biblical Hebrew is that according to many “scholars” the Aleph Tav is the definite article of the direct object in a Semitic language. ((That is the official line.)) Let me give you a classic Arabic example of what I am talking about: El Muamar El Qaddafi.((The name of the now dead dictator of Libya)) The El is the definite article that must accompany a noun in construct. It gets a lot more complicated than that but I just wanted to give an example. If it is not in construct you do not need the El’s. That is why Westerners don’t understand why Arabic names are not consistent.

Wait a minute, if Aleph Tav is the definite article of the direct object then every direct object should have one, right? Nope, not in Biblical Hebrew. Only certain direct objects have this particular definite article. So, what gives? The Aleph Tav is a prophetic marker of instances of prophecies of the Messiah. ((In my layman’s opinion.))

This is where I need to explain some of the Hebraic meanings behind the Aleph Tav. First the Aleph is the first letter of the Hebrew word for Elohim so it can represent YHVH, it can also represent the beginning and the end since Aleph is the first letter of the Hebrew Aleph Bet and Tav is the last letter of the Aleph Bet. Something you must consider is that paleo-Hebrew has 4 dimensions and, I will refer to this as 4-D Hebrew. What are those dimensions? First is Conventional (common script equals letters); Second, letter are pictures that convey meaning; Third, each letter has a numeric equivalent and Fourth, Hebrew is designed to be sung so the fourth dimension is music. For reference I will give you the paleo-Hebrew Aleph Bet:

Once again, just for reference let me include the numbering system:

Believe me, right now, you have more tools at your disposal than I had 40+ years ago. I am giving you all of this to show that I am not making this up. Also, please be mindful of all copyright marking. I am claiming nothing about what I am showing you unless it is something that I have developed, in which case it is open source.

Now, let’s put the Aleph and the Tav together and see what meanings they have:

  1. The First and the Last ((Represented by their position in the Aleph Bet))
  2. The Beginning and the End ((Ibid))
  3. YHVH’s Covenant with Man ((Through Abraham: Galations 3:8-29))
  4. Prophetic Marker ((For YHVH and Yeshua))
  5. Entirety ((Like we would say “From A to Z”))

So what does all of this mean? For one thing it shows I have not passed on many of the miracles that I have discovered in YHVH’s Word to you so that you could see them and share them. ((Something I need to work on.)) Next, that there is a cohesive plan from Beginning to End in the Scriptures and that by studying the Beginning we can better understand the End.

Isa 46:9  “Remember the former events of old, for I am Ěl, and there is no one else – Elohim, and there is no one like Me, 
Isa 46:10  declaring the end from the beginning, and from of old that which has not yet been done, saying, ‘My counsel does stand, and all My delight I do,’

Now, I have to tell you why all of this is important, right? If you are not familiar with the following articles please go back and read them to understand the relevance: https://codgerville.wordpress.com/2014/08/05/why-i-was-wrong-about-americas-destiny-part-one-the-curse/

Why I Was Wrong About America’s Destiny: Part Two – The Sin

Why I Was Wrong About America’s Destiny: Part III – The Timeline

This is where you begin in order to discover that there is a plan that stretches from Beginning to End. Please pay special attention to Part III. In it is the key to unlock the mystery of “From Beginning to End” and “The End From the Beginning” and, you will find it Highlighted in blue entitled The Jubilee Calendar from the Creation of Adam to Our Time. I developed this in the winter of 2012/13 to illustrate what it was that I was seeing repeated in Scripture. Since that time I found Charles Reed, now deceased and, Joe Dumond’s works on the same topic but, their work is in greater detail so, please don’t compare my meager understanding to theirs. But, here is the important part, all three of us agree on the following points: America entered into Judgement in 1996, the beginning of the last, 120th, Jubilee Cycle; we are midway through the 120th Cycle; this cycle ends Spring of 2024; Spring of 2024 begins the Cycle of Slavery. ((To understand this go back to the three articles above because it is shown in detail.)) Now, please go back and look at the final, of the three eclipses, that of April 08, 2024, which could very well be Month One of YHVH’s Calendar and see that it is laying the final stone of the foundation for judgement upon America. It is proclaiming that America has abandoned YHVH’s Covenant and will be dispersed/destroyed.

Gen 1:14  And Elohim said, “Let lights come to be in the expanse of the heavens to separate the day from the night, and let them be for signs and appointed times, and for days and years, 
Gen 1:15  and let them be for lights in the expanse of the heavens to give light on the earth.” And it came to be so.

Luk 21:22  “Because these are days of vengeance, to fill all that have been written. 
Luk 21:23  “And woe to those who are pregnant and to those who are nursing children in those days! For there shall be great distress in the earth and wrath upon this people. 
Luk 21:24  “And they shall fall by the edge of the sword, and be led away captive into all nations. And Yerushalayim shall be trampled underfoot by the nations until the times of the nations are filled.
Luk 21:25  “And there shall be signs in the sun, and moon, and stars, and on the earth anxiety of nations, in bewilderment at the roaring of the sea, and agitation, 
Luk 21:26  men fainting from fear and the expectation of what is coming on the earth, for the powers of the heavens shall be shaken.

What “days of Vengeance”?

Lev 26:25  ‘And I shall bring against you a sword executing the vengeance of My covenant,((Author’s note: Aleph-Tav = Elohim’s Covenant)) and you shall gather together in your cities, and I shall send pestilence ((You know, a Pandemic)) among you, and you shall be given into the hand of the enemy.

The sad part of all of this is that the modern church has discarded YHVH”s Torah, or Word, and embraced the New Testament, B’rit Hadasha, and forgotten the Beginning and so they do not see the prophecies contained in Torah:

Mat 5:17  “Do not think that I came to destroy the Torah or the Prophets. I did not come to destroy but to complete.
Mat 5:18  “For truly, I say to you, till the heaven and the earth pass away, one yod or one tittle shall by no means pass from the Torah till all be done.

It is not all done yet folks. Ask yourself, Jesus said He did not come to do away with but to fulfill or complete and that the Torah would not pass away until Heaven and Earth pass away. Has Heaven passed away? Has Earth passed away since Yeshua was on Earth? If not, you need to get back to the Beginning (Aleph) so you can understand the End (Tav). You can’t separate the Aleph and the Tav because they are Yeshua.

את

Num 6:22  And יהוה spoke to Mosheh, saying, 
Num 6:23  “Speak to Aharon and his sons, saying, ‘This is how you bless the children of Yisra’ěl. Say to them: 
Num 6:24  “יהוה bless you and guard you; 
Num 6:25  יהוה make His face shine upon you, and show favour to you; 
Num 6:26  יהוה lift up His face upon you, and give you peace.” ’ 
Num 6:27  “Thus they shall put My Name on the children of Yisra’ěl, and I Myself shall bless them.” 

3 thoughts on “I Am The Aleph And The Tav: Part Two

  1. CC, another thoughtful post. I graduated seminary in 1996, so your noting that as the year America’s judgment began is interesting, as my Ivy League seminary was going through massive debate at the time of abandoning Judeo-Christian principles all together. In the end, a definite “watering down” has occurred there, but not as pronounced as in other elite circles. My own life has been through several cycles, and I now live in rural NH poor and among the poor, but am ever more grateful for it. The “glamour” of my past life (as well as working in DC for the federal govt), I simply had to abandon in order to save my soul. It is very important to meditate and savor what you have written, as you mentioned in your last article’s comment to me, Hebrew was meant to be sung, and so the Hebrew scriptures would thus be remembered and imprinted on each babe as a heavenly song. I fully agree and accept that. The bastardization of Scripture by subsequent Western translations, we in the American church MUST RECOGNIZE. It does not mean reading the Bible in English is wrong; it is just that it is not complete. And so true, the Scripture for Jesus and those following Him was the Torah. Part of the debates which Peter and Paul had were about giving up the Torah (Peter won, as Jesus predicted that Peter would be the foundation of His church on Earth). Not to diminish Paul’s importance, as Paul’s understanding of one’s inner salvation remains the hallmark of his letters to the early church. But again, it is a bastardization to see any role for America in the latter years of Bible prophecy. America must cease to exist for the Antichrist to reign and be accepted. And we are continuing to witness that destruction now. Personally, I hold to the promise of Jesus to the church at Philadelphia: to be saved from “the time of trial.” That remains my blessed hope, though the Holy Spirit told me long ago that “hope is both lovely and dangerous.” Please keep writing as you are led.

  2. Pingback: Gen 1:14-The Sun The Moon and the Stars | sightedmoon-archives.com

  3. Pingback: Gen 1:14-The Sun The Moon and the Stars | sightedmoon.com

Leave a comment