The Midst of the Week!! How will it Impact 2018?

Time-Is-Running-Out-425x438

Many people have asked me why I stopped writing “prepping” articles and started writing “religious” articles. The truth is I never thought of myself as a prepper but rather someone who lived an independent lifestyle. And I never thought of my newer articles as “religious” but rather scriptural studies. If I seem to be “short” in some of my responses to questions, I apologize.

Also, I have been asked, “What is the value of all the Bible studying you have done?” You see, that is a very good question. Why study the Bible instead of the Wall Street Journal? Why study the Bible and not Bloomberg? Because I think that the Bible is a much better predictor of the future than WSJ or Bloomberg. Why? Let’s take a look.

In the following article I explained what the “Covenant Made With Many” actually was (is) and how to recognize it: https://codgerville.wordpress.com/2015/07/12/the-covenant-made-with-many-it-is-not-what-you-were-taught-or-thought/

Here is the big but, but do you know when the covenant week is halfway done? Daniel 9:27 says; “And he shall confirm a covenant with many for one week. And in the middle of the week he shall put an end to slaughtering and meal offering ((Do you know what this means?)). And on the wing of abominations he shall lay waste, even until the complete end ((when?)) and that which is decreed is poured out on the one who lays waste. ((ISR 1998))

First, the Whole Truth and Nothing but the Truth:

I am not a scholar of anything. By the Grace of the Almighty I began my career as a government trained linguist in 1973. I was initially trained in North Vietnamese. Later, I was retrained as an Arabic linguist rather than Hebrew, which I preferred. I had the great pleasure of working in Egyptian ((during the Sinai Peace Treaty time frame)), Palestinian, Syrian, Jordanian, Libyan and some Aramaic. After I left NSA I studied Hebrew on my own while going to Bible college. I even received my master’s in Spanish and history. I prefer to call myself a student, not a scholar. I don’t teach at a university anymore, I don’t write scholarly papers. I am a farmer and a retired project engineer. The dictionary defines a scholar as: Emphatically used, a man eminent for erudition; a person of high attainments in science or literature. I do not feel that this applies to me, though. I do have a doctor of divinity degree and a doctorate in theology, both of which I now consider a handicap rather than an asset. I’ll explain more about this at another time.

Having told you about my background I do feel that I am a fair linguist with an extensive background in translation, transliteration and linguistic analysis. It is upon these skills that I rely when I read scripture.

What is linguistic analysis? It is studying the use of a particular language in the context of the speaker’s culture. Let me give you an example: two boys in West Texas get into an argument and begin wrestling ((known as rasslin’ in West Texas)). Finally, one of the boys wins out and pins the other boy to the ground with one arm pinned behind the unfortunate boy’s back. The winner begins twisting the arm of the loser repeating, “Say it!” over and over. Finally, the loser says, “Okay, calf rope.” What just happened?

In West Texas ‘calf rope’ is synonymous with saying ‘uncle’ in most other parts of the U.S. Now, suppose you are a Greek with a limited understanding of English and you want to record that incident for posterity but do not understand the context. What do you do? You record what was said, not what was meant. Or, even if you speak English fluently but you are from Manhattan, you would record what was said rather than what was meant. This is linguistic analysis; understanding the context. It is the same as knowing read and read are pronounced reed or red? How about lead or lead (leed or led)? It is in the context that the proper word is discerned.

Now Back to the Problem:

So, here is the trillion dollar question? When is the middle of the week? Remember, a biblical week is 49 years, not 7 as modern Christian theologians insist, so what is half of 49? Twenty-four and a half, plus or minus, right? ((Please not: (J) represents Jubilee year))

1996 (J)

1997

1998

1999

2000

2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

2008

2009

2010

2011

2012

2013

2014

2015

2016

2017

2018

2019

2020

2021

2022

2023

2024

2025

2026

2027

2028

2029

2030

2031

2032

2033

2034

2035

2036

2037

2039

2040

2041

2042

2043

2044

2045

Why is 2020 in red? Because the spring of 2020 is the middle of the Jubilee week. Now, please remember, YHVH’s calendar is not the same as the Gregorian calendar. Yah’s calendar begins and ends in the spring of the year. ((That is why Romans called early Christians April Fools because they kept YHVH’s Holy Days and calendar). So, what does 2019 and 2021 in green mean? Technically, we are looking at a time frame from 2019.75 to 2021.25. Why is that you ask? Because our Creator’s calendar is a lunar calendar in sync with the harvest seasons, so there is overlap in Yah’s calendar into man’s calendar.

In looking at the above chart please remember that the last date, which is in blue, 2045 is the end of the 49th year. The 50th year begins in the spring of 2045. What is so great about that? The spring of the year 2045 begins the last Jubilee. How many Jubilee cycles were there supposed to be? A total of 120 ((Please refer to Gen. 6:3)) If you do not understand what I am talking about, please go back and read or re-read the following articles: https://codgerville.wordpress.com/2014/08/05/why-i-was-wrong-about-americas-destiny-part-one-the-curse/

Why I Was Wrong About America’s Destiny: Part Two – The Sin

Why I Was Wrong About America’s Destiny: Part III – The Timeline

So, now do you understand why I read and study scripture? Ever since I was about 10 years old I have tried to place the date of Creation in the Garden of Eden. Now, I know that it is 5,853 years ago and each “millennial” cycle is 980 years each. ((I know! Right now many of you are thinking, “It is supposed to be a thousand years.” 2 Pet. 3:8. Please look closely at the word as, in Greek “hoce” G5613, and it means “about”. Also, please note Peter is quoting Ps. 90:4 and abbreviates the passage.)) We are approaching the middle of “the week”.

All the things that you have imagined happening during this period of time are rapidly approaching, and more that you cannot imagine because many of you believe(d) that you would be raptured out of the tribulation!!! Luke 17:34 “I say to you, in that night there shall be two in one bed, the one shall be taken and the other shall be left.
Luke 17:35 “Two shall be grinding together, the one shall be taken and the other shall be left.
Luke 17:36 “Two shall be in the field, the one shall be taken and the other shall be left.”

THIS SOUNDS LIKE THE RAPTURE TO YOU, DOESN’T IT? GUESS AGAIN WHAT IT IS REALLY ALL ABOUT.

Luke 17:37 And they answering, said to Him, “Where, Master?” And He said to them, “Where the body is, there also the eagles shall be gathered together.” ((Does this sound like something you want to be a part of, vultures gathering around your decomposing body?)) But why, you ask? 2Th 2:11 And for this reason Elohim sends them a working of delusion, for them to believe the falsehood,
2Th 2:12 in order that all should be judged who did not believe the truth, but have delighted in the unrighteousness.

What? No rapture? Sort of, but a believer does not want to be a part of it. Why? Because 90% will be slaughtered. Eze 20:35 “And I shall bring you into the wilderness of the peoples, and shall enter into judgment with you face to face there.
Eze 20:36 “As I entered into judgment with your fathers in the wilderness of the land of Mitsrayim, so I shall enter into judgment with you,” declares the Master יהוה.
Eze 20:37 “And I shall make you pass under the rod, and shall bring you into the bond of the covenant, . ((To pass under the rod refers to culling the flock. ninety percent will die and only 10% will remain. It is called a remnant.)) John 9:39 And יהושע said, “For judgment I have come into this world, that those not seeing might see, and those seeing might become blind.” //  John 12:40 “He has blinded their eyes and hardened their heart, so that they should not see with their eyes and understand with their heart, and turn, and I should heal them.” // Rom 1:24 Therefore Elohim gave them up to uncleanness in the lust of their hearts, to disrespect their bodies among themselves,
Rom 1:25 who changed the truth of Elohim into the falsehood, and worshiped and served what was created rather than the Creator ((Sound like Agenda 21?)), who is blessed forever. Amĕn.
Rom 1:26 Because of this Elohim gave them over to degrading passions. For even their women exchanged natural relations for what is against nature,
Rom 1:27 and likewise, the men also, having left natural relations with woman, burned in their lust for one another, men with men committing indecency, and receiving back the reward which was due for their straying.

What Could Happen in 2018?

Nothing. Then again, everything. I am not an economist, investor, manager of a hedge fund with billions of dollars invested. Personally, I think it is mind boggling that the central banks have managed to keep the system limping along as long as they have. As I said earlier, I am a retired project engineer, grow my own food and sell some of the excess. But, because of my stint with the National Security Agency I remember when a Soviet Lt. Colonel or full bird colonel (can’t remember which) defected to the U.S. he brought with him, in his head, the plans of the Soviets to defeat America. He stated that Russia would ally itself to China in order to attack America by 2020. This was on or before 1980. The Russians and Chinese are strategic thinkers. They think in generations. A tactical plan to them is far beyond American strategic thinking.

When I commented about this in another article 5 or 6 years ago everyone had belly laughs just thinking that Russia and China would work together as allies. Now, not only are they allied militarily but also financially and both are working to end U.S. dollar hegemony, in the form of the BRICS agreement and backing currency with gold appears to be in the works.

As I have stated before, I do not for one minute believe that Russia or China wants to nuke America and contaminate the soil. They need the natural resources of this nation especially the soil. The furthest point south in the Russian Federation is at the same latitude as Chicago Illinois. China is buying up as much American farmland as it can get its hands on and also purchases the lion’s share of each year’s grain crops. After buying the largest pork producer in the U.S. they are now trying to buy a considerable share of the beef production. I am not saying that a nuclear war cannot happen, but if it does it will be by accident, i.e. North Korea or a terrorist suitcase nuke.

I believe that Russia and China will attack America economically and try to crash the economy. If the economy crashes, and hyperinflation kicks in, (Think Zimbabwe or Venezuela) then we could lose that 90% mentioned above before 2020. Now, if you are Russia and China what would you rather do: attack a nation of 330+ million people or would you rather attack a starving nation of 33+ million people.

You see, our beautiful food supply is based on J.I.T., or Just In Time, so each store receives what it needs for its operation in 24 to 72 hours. Most stores have to restock their foodstuffs every 24 hours. Don’t believe me? Check out what has happened in areas anticipating hurricanes or snowstorms here in the United States. Many stores are sold out of food and basic necessities the same day as the announcement of impending disaster. There are all kinds of videos on YouTube, just check them out if you haven’t actually witnessed it happening.

What is the probability of a financial or economic disaster occurring? In my opinion I believe it is quite high between now and 2020. If I had to bet my life I wouldn’t bet against it.

Please remember, I am only talking about an economic disaster not a Carrington-type event caused by a solar flare, an EMP, terrorism in this country against our electrical infrastructure, super-volcano eruption, catastrophic earthquake or any other type of disaster. Just economic, period.

So, when would I anticipate an economic type disaster to occur? Usually during what is known as a Super Cycle. I tried to explain, as best I could, what a super cycle is and how to calculate them in the following article: https://codgerville.wordpress.com/2014/09/08/blood-moons-eclipses-and-cycles/ . Believe it or not, by my reckoning we entered a super cycle @December 14th and it will run until March 1st +/- 2 days. ((Please note that I believe that there is only a 30% chance that something serious could happen during this cycle.)) The summer of 2018 will be almost completely under a super cycle. ((A 60% chance something serious could happen.)) And, in 2019, we could have as many as 3 super cycles. This is very unusual. Am I saying that the stock market will crash tomorrow when it opens? No. What I am saying is that we are entering into a very turbulent period of time economically, politically, militarily and diplomatically. In other words, I think we are square dancing in a mine field and it is not a matter of “if” but rather “when”.

As of late, I have actually thought of signing off Codgerville and quit writing articles. I am sure some of you would be quite relieved if I did. But I made a promise a long time back, @2011 I think, that if I saw something on the horizon I would give you a “heads up”. Who, in their right mind, wants to be right about the probable destruction of their own nation? Not me. I have read and heard people like Jonathan Cahn and Mark Taylor predict great things for America in the future. And, I hope they are right and that I am wrong. As much as I want to believe they will be right, I know what I see in scripture and not the same thing they see. Judgment has fallen on America, just like a judge’s gavel falls at the time of sentencing of a criminal. We are now awaiting the sentence to be carried out.

Each day that YHVH delays is one more day you can try to prepare your family spiritually. If you have 10 years supply of food and water but your family does not having a saving knowledge of Yeshua HaMashiach (Jesus) and His Father YHVH what good will extending their existence do, only to die lost? See to the spiritual needs of your family first, then help them prepare for the future. Remember the old saying, “There are no atheists in Hell?” It is too late then.

Num 6:22 And יהוה spoke to Mosheh, saying,
Num 6:23 “Speak to Aharon and his sons, saying, ‘This is how you bless the children of Yisra’ĕl. Say to them:
Num 6:24 “יהוה bless you and guard you;
Num 6:25 יהוה make His face shine upon you, and show favour to you;
Num 6:26 יהוה lift up His face upon you, and give you peace.” ’
Num 6:27 “Thus they shall put My Name on the children of Yisra’ĕl, and I Myself shall bless them.”

Shalom,

CC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Midst of the Week!! How will it Impact 2018?

  1. I will add my opinion on here, CC, whether I think you should stop writing and my answer is an emphatic. NO ! I have learned so much from reading your take and understanding on our Fathers Word that I am farther along in knowing Him than before. And I attribute , at least partially, to what you have taught us on here.
    But, none of that really matters. If the Ruach haChodesh puts on your heart it is time to stop writing these articles then He has a ministry that He is placing you in that will be better!
    On another note, CC, I need to get with you on some thoughts ideas and plans I’ve been given for an end time sanctuary. I see a similar thought pattern you express with what I have been thinking and designing.
    Contact me if you feel so lead to do nine five six two thousand seven seven one
    Shalom, Thomas

  2. Pingback: It is All about Keeping a Promise, to You. | Codgerville (Home of the Country Codger)

Leave a comment