Signs of the Times: Trump vs. Hezekiah

((Please note that this article is NOT part of my We Wrestle Not Against Flesh and Blood series. The weather is warming and I believe that this will bring more protests, more riots, more demonstrations against the Trump administration, so I felt lead to issue this article before continuing the series. Also, I want to say Thank You or Khaap Khun Mak to my 2 faithful readers in Thailand and Muito Obrigado to my 3 faithful readers in Brazil. It’s been 42 years since I was in Thailand and I have never been to Brazil but would love to see it, one day.))

I have read several articles since the presidential election which trouble me to no end. And, as much as I respect Rick Wiles, I have even heard him mention that we have been given a reprieve. I believe this statement is wrong and even dangerous. What we have been given is another opportunity to prepare for really hard times that are coming. Why? I will outline my thoughts on it.

If you throw out all the allegations of voter fraud, yes, I believe there was voter fraud, and all the other news that has come out of the election, the tally below is still what you are left with.

  1. At least half the country supports Hillary’s crimes against mankind;
  2. At least half of the country supports abortion;
  3. At least half of the country supports the LGBT agenda;
  4. At least half of America supports the dumbing down of American school children;
  5. At least half of America supports allow open borders;
  6. At least half of America supports selling unborn baby body parts;
  7. At least half of America supports persecution of Christians worldwide;

I could go on and on but you get the message. The majority of the people who voted for President Trump did not care about his policies they were sick and tired of Obama and a vote for Hillary was a vote for 4 more years of Obama. So, I will use an optimistic number, say 30%, of the people who voted for President Trump actually supported each and every plank of his conservative platform. (Like I said, I think that 30% is giving America the benefit of the doubt.) So?

So, if you look at it realistically, 70% of Americans don’t support President Trump’s conservative agenda. I genuinely belief that 20% – 30% of Americans voted against Hillary rather than for President Trump. What is the difference? A lot. This means that roughly 70% of Americans are unwilling to repent and turn back to YHVH. This means that the majority believes there is no need for repentance, or may not even recognize YHVH as the Creator and the Father of Yeshua Hamashiach or even care. That does not sound like a penitent nation.

So, if the nation as a whole has not repented then what can we expect in the future? Unfortunately, I believe America is still “ground zero” for judgement which could begin as early as Spring of this year. Why spring? Because the new year on YHVH’s calendar will begin this spring, the month of Abib, which could begin as early as March 29th of 2017. Now, please do not start telling people I said the America will be judged on March 2nd, 2017. THis is not what I am saying. First of all, America has already been judged, what I am referring to is the beginning of the judgment. Secondly, an interesting phenomenon takes place this year and rather than rehashing everything you can read about it here: https://codgerville.wordpress.com/2016/09/07/are-war-and-slavery-coming-to-america/ Thirdly, an interesting thing happens this year that we have not seen in a while. In August 2017 we will see both a solar eclipse (Aug. 21st) and a lunar eclipse (Aug. 7th). As many of you know I do watch cycles and this will put us into a Super-cycle between July 27th and October 2nd, and as I always say plus or minus 2 days. What could happen during this period of time? Here are a few of the most likely scenarios in my opinion.

Scenario Number 1:

As far most of you, I am sure that you understand that the debt of the United States of America can never be repaid in its entirety. Because of that, some or all of that debt must be abrogated in some way. When that happens, the long-awaited economic crisis will be a locomotive headlight at the end of the proverbial tunnel. In this case President Trump goes from being president to the administrator of the bankruptcy. The really great part about this is that President Trump is a “law and order” person and so hopefully America will have a benevolent dictator.

Scenario Number 2:

Deep state operatives in the State Department, Pentagon, NSA, CIA, etc. will do something or say something that will lead to war and President Trump will be unable to stop it. I used to work for a department of NSA that specialized in dirty tricks to garner more appropriations than the CIA. This is way bigger than simple appropriations so who knows what some rogue element within the alphabet soup agencies will do to get their way. I gave this scenario a 70%/30% (likely/unlikely)

Scenario Number 3:

Congress, despite all its promises to the contrary, could block the reforms pushed by the Trump administration, leaving President Trump wondering what to do next. In the meantime,. Russia and China realize that America’s military machine is at it lowest point of readiness since the Carter administration, maybe even lower and will use the power vacuum to isolate and possibly attack America. I believe that with the strong leaders in the State Department and Director of the Office of National Security, as well as the Director of the CIA installed by President Trump that this is less likely than the scenario above. I give this scenario a 40%/60% (likely/unlikely), possibly even 30%/70%.

Scenario Number 4:

The political left uses false flags to blame President Trump supporters and causes more riots, looting and civil unrest to foment a much broader conflict here at home in America causing many to push or beg for martial law. Now, personally, I believe that Hillary would have immediately used some false flag to initiate martial law within months of her taking power and I would much rather be under martial law under the Trump administration than Hillary’s but quite frankly I do not wish to go further into martial law than we already are. ((If you do not know what I am referring to read the following article to clarify: https://codgerville.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/american-dictatorship/ )). I give this scenario a 50%/50% possibility of happening before June. After that I see the likelihood of it happening dropping to 20%/80% (likely/unlikely).

Scenario Number 5:

Number 5 is the combination of two possibilities, Part A and Part B. Part A will simply be the opposition using impeachment as their weapon to take President Trump out of their way. Part B will be trying to use the 25th Amendment to get rid of President Trump. I think the possibility of this happening is much less likely but I think it will be tried and the two parts may be tried in tandem, or concurrently.

Are these the only ones? No! There are many more but I see the above as the most likely at this point. That said, you must be asking what is the similarity between President Trump and King Hezekiah? I will try to explain.

King Hezekiah said all the right things that made people believe in him but he stripped gold and silver from the Temple of YHVH even peeling off the gold plating of the doors of the temple. So, let’s join Hezekiah in Isaiah 38 (ISR):Isa 38:1 In those days Ḥizqiyahu (Hezekiah) was sick and near death. And Yeshayahu the prophet, the son of Amots, came to him, and said to him, “Thus said יהוה, ‘Set your house in order, for you are going to die and not live.’ ”
Isa 38:2 And Ḥizqiyahu turned his face toward the wall, and prayed to יהוה,
Isa 38:3 and said, “I pray, O יהוה, please remember how I have walked before You in truth and with a perfect heart, and have done what is good in Your eyes.” And Ḥizqiyahu wept bitterly.
Isa 38:4 And the word of יהוה came to Yeshayahu, saying,
Isa 38:5 “Go and say to Ḥizqiyahu, ‘Thus said יהוה, the Elohim of David  your father, “I have heard your prayer, I have seen your tears. See, I am adding fifteen years to your days.

Hezekiah is sick and about to die and a passionate man of YHVH, Isaiah, comes to deliver the latest bad news from YHVH. Upon hearing the news Hezekiah humbles himself and prays for forgiveness. YHVH hears his prayers and adds 15 years to his life.

I can hear everyone now, “Oh, great, CC says we have 15 years more to go.” Nope, that is not what I am saying. What I am saying is that Hezekiah repented and he and his nation were given a grace period. Here is the parallel I want to draw. Millions of Bible believing Americans prayed for Donald Trump to be elected, confirmed and sworn in. ((All conspiracy theories aside.)) As soon as he was elected people all over the US and all over the world called him a savior, a messiah, the anointed of God and many more things of the sort. I will say that President Trump is YHVH’s anointed but not for the same reasons as others.

trumpisrael

Trump euphoria was not limited to America.

Here is my reasoning. America will be judged unless it turns and repents of its wicked ways, period. Is it likely to happen, no! Can it happen, yes! Any thing is possible for the Holy Spirit (Ruach HaKodesh). But time for repentance is running out, if it has not already done so. President Trump is unlikely to get significant legislation passed by congress because of the animosity from the party-line Republicans and Democrats, which are nothing more than two heads to the same snake. The time that is now ticking on the clock is too short and so the New World Order crowd will let clock run out by just passing the ball (the destiny of our nation)) back and forth, all the while talking about what great legislation they have passed.

So, here is the main point of this article: You must continue preparing your family for hard times. Put up extra water, extra food, plant your gardens, can more fresh produce, pay down debt and try to be as self-sustaining as possible. This giddy, euphoric response to the Trump presidency is not only crazy and unjustified, it is potentially disastrous for you and your loved ones. Do I want to see America “Great again?” Yes, but it will never happen without YHVH, plain and simple.

Is there hope? Yes, there is, but it is dangerous to replace reality with hope. Continue to work toward your goals of self-sufficiency and becoming debt free while hoping that the insurance you are putting aside is never needed. Who buys fire insurance and hopes that their house burns down? Who buys car insurance hoping to have an accident? You buy your insurance hoping you never need it but are glad you had it when the need arises.

Num 6:22 And יהוה spoke to Mosheh, saying,
Num 6:23 “Speak to Aharon and his sons, saying, ‘This is how you bless the children of Yisra’ĕl. Say to them:
Num 6:24 “יהוה bless you and guard you;
Num 6:25 יהוה make His face shine upon you, and show favour to you;
Num 6:26 יהוה lift up His face upon you, and give you peace.”
Num 6:27 “Thus they shall put My Name on the children of Yisra’ĕl, and I Myself shall bless them.”

Shalom,

CC

12 thoughts on “Signs of the Times: Trump vs. Hezekiah

  1. Thank you. Praying for you, our Country, and President. You are 100% correct, the number of folks who truly understand what is going on are few. The enemy is alive and well and growing.
    Thank you for all you do and share.
    RangerRick
    North Idaho

  2. yes! only this afternoon parts 1 & 2 have really snapped into focus for me…. and I came home to find this… another picture, but definitely in focus.

  3. “De Nada”! Faithful reader from Brazil here! Came across your work after trying to search for more information after reading about “The Harbinger” from Jonathan Cahn. I’m Shocked on how much our countries are alike on these maters!

    Thank you for your light on these subjects!

  4. I am wondering with your posts on the angels and this post on the eclipses what is your take on the “Arc of Gabriel” that Russian has supposedly moved to Antartica and the Revelation 12 sign appearing or completeing right before the Feast of Trumpets sept 23, 2017.

    Just lookong at the Rev 12 sign in the stars is enough to make me think that Yahweh has a great big sign screaming at us from the heavens and so few are aware that it is there!

    • Shalom Bassgirl,
      If you already know when one of YHVH’s feasts will take place you are not on YHVH’s calendar. You must first keep the barley in “abib” and the sliver of the renewed moon. Then, each renewed moon must be sighted, “keep watch”, lest He comes on you unawares, as a thief in the night. Do not use the Hillel II calendar but rather the barley and the renewed moon.

      My next test is “where in Torah” is the “ark of Gabriel” mentioned? It is not. But YHVH’s ark is mentioned several times. What is it called besides the Ark of the Covenant? This will provide the key. Look for it and IT will find you. If you will send me you mailing address I will send you a copy of the Scriptures that we use in our scripture study. My email is: cyrusdh@rocketmail.com
      Shalom,
      CC

      • Thank you for all that you share with us. It is very inspiring.
        There is one question I have which you may be able to answer for me.
        I have been unable to understand how the Patriarchs, Noah, Abraham, Isaac, Jacob ect were able to confirm the first month of the new year by the Aviv barley in Israel when they were nowhere near Jerusalem. I have to think there must have been another sign / way known by the Patriarchs to determine the end of the old year and the beginning of the new.
        It was shown to Moses and Aron that the month of Aviv was the beginning of the year for them.
        How would Noah and the others determine the start of the year.
        The barley being Aviv was not determined until weeks after the renewed moon so the month would be half gone before they knew if they were in the last or the first month of the new year.
        I will appreciate anything you have to offer.
        Blessings,
        Arthur.

      • Shalom Arthur,
        I apologize for taking so long to answer your question, Von and I have been very busy. Your question is a very one and one in which I am having to rethink the whole Aviv idea. Every year there is a big argument over who is keeping the right time for Aviv, so much so, that I am trying my best to find the most authoritative source. Let me show you an example: Gen 18:10  And He said, “I shall certainly return to you according to the “time of life”, and see, Sarah your wife is to have a son!” And Sarah was listening in the tent door which was behind him.

        I think most people would agree that the “time” of life is springtime. People will exclaim, “Hey, he ain’t no spring chicken.” I think that the patriarchs did it just like I have done it, actually it should be the other way around since they did it first and then I did it, it is spring and the crops planted in the fall of the year before, are already green and they are about to have the seed heads swell about the time of the Renewed Moon and then at the optimum time of ripeness they put the “sickle to the grain” which is a euphemism for harvest, not a sampling of grain, but a harvest of the grain. Then the choicest omer of the grain is brought to the High Priest for a wave offering.

        I know that other groups will say “that’s exactly what we do”. Here is my question to them, “Was the grain that you harvested a significant portion of the whole field? What % did it constitute? 50%? 60% 75% or 25%? or was it less than 25%? The more times you enter the field to cut most of the grain, the more you will trample and waste a significant portion of the crop.

        As a retired farmer I do not like other people in my fields, only people I trust not to damage the overall crop. That is why I never had a PYO farm. I pick and you can come and get it but, stay out of my field. You may get the seat of your pants dusted.

        Also, I hear, from time to time, “Hey all the wheat has been picked in Israel.” Okay, why was it cut? Was it cut for grain or was it cut for silage? Two years in a row the Israeli government paid farmer to cut their wheat crops early(green) for silage when it reaches it highest protein content. Governments get involved in farming and their reasons for doing things are not always clear cut and noble.

        So, I continue to watch the environment as I always have and if the crops and the Renewed Moon are getting close to alignment with all the markers I have in the environment that is when I celebrate Aviv.

        Here is another thing to watch for, I have seen one field spotter use stands of barley in fields underneath large power distribution lines as proof of Aviv barley. I would not accept that as proof because the Electro-Magnetic Radiation emanating from the power lines speeds up cell division and produce much earlier grains or crops of all kinds. It is also the reason that people who live in close proximity to these lines have a much higher incidence of cancer, especially children. One group has had fields beneath these types of lines in the photographs of the “Aviv” barley fields three years in a row. Just a note.

        Shabbat shalom,
        CC

      • Hi Cyrus..
        Thank you for your reply.
        I have posed this question to both Nehmeia Gordon and also Joe DuMont and both replied almost aggorantly as though I shouldn’t question their authority when I am only seeking the truth to an important question which would help to our getting our timings and calendar right.
        God’s calendar must have been in place since day one or we could know nothing of the ages of our forefathers down through the ages or even to present times.
        Do you think that when Moses and Aron were told that that renewed moon prior to the departure from Egypt was a resetting ofthe yearly cycle especially for Moses and Israelites when they were told this new moon/month was the beginning of months/years for them?
        Exodus 12 v 2.
        This new moon is the beginning of new moons for you, it is the first new moon of the year for you.
        Notice most versions say either FOR YOU, TO YOU, or YOUR FIRST MONTH OF THE YEAR.
        Like HE is saying… from now on it shall be…..
        It seems to me that a summations meen made from the state of the barley and wheat after the plague of hail.
        To my thinking it seems strange to have to wait until the month is weeks old before one can know if it is the thirteenth month or the first month.
        God said …this new moon, the month of Nisan is the first of the year TO YOU….
        I greatly value your insight and opinion.
        Thank you for giving your time in discussing this topic.
        Blessings
        Arthur
        .
        .

  5. Shalom Arthur,
    It is late and I will be going to bed soon. Many members of our qahal have had many questions today and it is very important for me to answer them as soon as possible. Please don’t think that I am denigrating your question, I am not. Simply put, I have been up since 5 a.m. this morning preparing, teaching and above all studying Yah’s Word. I will endeavor to do my best to answer your question tomorrow. Please be patient.

    Shalom vberakhot,

    • Thank you, I understand.
      I also just finished watching your latest teaching…
      I’m very impressed by your knowledge and thinking process.
      Blessings
      Arthur….

      • I appreciate the time you put into your study and teachings and your sharing your understanding of things in the scriptures.
        I understand how stretched your available time must be in tending to our questions which arise from your teachings, which stimulate and provoke our thoughts.
        I am struggling to find an answer to my question regarding the calendar and the use of the Aviv barley as a guide to the beginning of the year. I understand it must be at the correct stage of ripeness for an offering but how this can relate to all places on earth, such as in Australia, and in all other places, our seasons and climate are not the same as Israel neither is our time. Communication to day is instantaneous but in the Patriarchs days how could they know the state of the barley in Israel except by messenger, which would take some time to arrive.
        Am I looking at this from the wrong angle or is there a question to ponder.?
        I am looking forward to your response and thoughts on this topic when you have time to respond.
        Blessings,
        Arthur.

Leave a comment