My Thoughts on the True Nature of the Nation of Israel

warningWARNING: The following article is in violation of numerous U.S. laws (P.L. 118-332) United Nations and International laws (U.N. Resolution 260 Article 2(b), as well as Edicts from the Vatican (reference Catholic News August 12, 2008 and I don’t care. The information included below is TRUE.

This is a very difficult and controversial subject to bring to light in this day and time. I am quite sure that it will not enamor me to some of my family members, friends or even enemies. (I am their enemy they are not mine.) What is this concept? Hang on!

It is my contention that the nation that we call Israel today was created through the efforts of Satan. Yes, I know: Heresy! Heresy! Even now, I can hear you thumbing through your Bibles to find Genesis 12:3 and send me a dirty email about my apostasy. Stop and think for a minute; did I mention Abraham, Isaac or Jacob? Did I mention the Children of Israel? Did I mention those that were grafted into Israel, (what? Didn’t you read Leviticus 12:48-49, Numbers 9:14 or Romans 11:13-21?) No, I am referring to the political entity of Israel.

Let’s take a brief look at the mechanics of Israel becoming a nation. Let’s start with the Balfour Declaration. A note written by from the United Kingdom’s Foreign Secretary Arthur James Balfour to Baron Rothschild (Walter Rothschild, 2nd Baron Rothschild), a leader of the British Jewish community, for transmission to the Zionist Federation of Great Britain and Ireland. Balfour was a Theosophist who regularly consulted mediums trying to get in touch with his dead cousin. It is rumored he was into sado-masochism but it cannot be confirmed. His letter was written to Lionel Walter Rothschild, the 2nd Lord Rothschild who was at the very peak of the Illuminati pyramid. The Rothschild family controls more wealth than over 1/3 of the population of the Earth combined. ‘Nuff said. Theodor Hertzl was also one of the major players in establishing the foundation of Israel as a nation. He called himself a Jewish Atheist and noted in his diary, on occasion that the truth could be sacrificed if the goal was just. (Lying about Captain Dreyfuss’ innocence was one of these times.)

Now, you are asking; what on earth would Satan accomplish by creating the nation of Israel? How about misleading the entire “Christian” world by pointing to the nation of Israel and saying: “See, Israel is a nation. These are the chosen people of “god”. You must support them so that they can build the fourth temple in the wrong spot. We don’t care how many people have to die in order for this to happen.”

Sure, a lot of you are saying that I have lost it, right? “Why, the whole world knows that there have been only 2 Temples of Jehovah and the third HAS to be built on the Temple Mount. Right? Wrong!!! There have been 3 temples already built and NONE of them were built on the Temple Mount. Don’t believe me, right? Let’s look at the evidence.

Temple No. #1: built by Solomon. We find accounts in 1 Kings 5 and 2 Chronicles 2 where Solomon began the building of YHWH’s temple. Then in 586 B.C. Nebuchadnezzar burned the temple and Jerusalem to the ground; 2 Chron. 36:19-21.

Temple No. #2: Built by Zerubabbel in Ezra 3:8-10, Zechariah 4:9-10. Now here is the mystery of Temple No. #2, what happened to it? Well, since most good Protestants, including Baptists and many others, don’t read the Maccabees, Flavius Josephus or the Dead Sea Scrolls, they have no idea what happened to the Second Temple. Because the Second Temple had been desecrated by Antiochus Epiphanes in 168 B.C. the High Priest John Hyrcanus (of the Hasmonean Dynasty), after consulting the Scriptures, realized that the only way that the House of YHWH could be purified was to tear it down to the ground, sweep the ground clean, haul off the dirt, deposit it elsewhere and begin anew.

Temple No. #3: It was built in the 18th year of Herod’s reign (20-19 B.C.) I am not going to offer further proof so if you want to learn more go to Google and research all 3 of these temples.

So, have you been lied to about the number of temples? If a country boy in southeast Texas can figure all of this out without millions of dollars’ worth of contributions, tons of rabbis as consultants, or a 501(c)3 organization collecting millions of dollars in “offerings”, why can’t the other the people see this? They can but, “the love of money is the root of all evil” (I Timothy 6:10). If I discovered a 100% document-able cure for cancer tomorrow the cancer association would be the first ones to call me a charlatan. The same principle is at work here.

“But all of those rabbis and teachers and Sanhedrin can’t be wrong, can they?” They were about the Messiah and whole lot of other things, i.e., Jewish calendar, the beginning of the New Year, having sex with underage girls, you get the picture. So, how did I arrive at this absurd hypothesis? Mostly by reading the Scriptures and listening to what was being taught that didn’t match up with the Scriptures.

1. The Daniel Timeline: Daniel was a good little Hebrew boy, why would he develop a time LINE. Hebrew thought, like that of other Asian cultures, is cyclical, not linear, like the Greeks. So, for anyone to understand the cycle described in Daniel 9:24-27 you must understand 2 separate cycles and how they relate to one another. The first cycle is the Sabbatical/Jubilee Year cycle. And then, you must understand the cycle of the Holy Days of YHWH. (NO! I am not talking about Christmas, New Year, Easter, Etc.) Look to Leviticus 23 and read about YHWH’s Holy Days and not the Pope’s holidays.

2. History: As a student of history I often find myself deeply immersed in some historical research, much to my mate’s chagrin. (She is very patient, though.) The Complete Works of Flavius Josephus. Josephus was a 1st Century A.D. Jewish general and a member of the Sanhedrin. He had first-hand experience with the workings, location and topographic disposition of Herod’s Temple. Go to Amazon and look for a book entitled TEMPLE by Robert Cornuke. If you like, you can go to Bob’s website http://www.Baseinstitute.org and buy the book directly from him and by doing so you are supporting his efforts. It is the best book on the true location of the Temple you will ever read, so there is no need for me to cover each and every point. Also, there is a pretty good video by Ken Klein out entitled “Jerusalem and the Lost Temple of the Jews.” It leaves a few things out but I think that was for brevity’s sake rather than trying to obscure anything.

3. The history behind the book of Daniel itself is taught incorrectly, knowingly. Most Bible colleges and cemeteries, uh, seminaries teach that Daniel, Hananiah, Mishael and Azariah were taken to Babylon in 587/586 B.C. This is a huge mistake. Read what Daniel says, since it is his book. Read Daniel 1:1. So, what is the big deal? Jehoiakim became king of Judah in 609 B.C. That would make Daniel’s captivity begin around 606 B.C. If you go to this article: https://codgerville.wordpress.com/2014/09/06/why-i-was-wrong-about-americas-destiny-part-iii-the-timeline/#more-786 and look for the Sabbatical Year Template in blue and download it you will be able to find these dates for yourself. Do you have to believe me? Of course not. Go to Wikipedia or some other reference. So, if Daniel went into captivity around 606 B.C. when did the decree go out? Seventy years later, around 536 B.C. If you look at my timeline you will see that I missed this the first time because of my cemetery seminary training. Check multiple online sources and you will see that the decree to return to Israel went out about 536 B.C.

4. Nowhere in the New Testament is Daniel 9:25-27 quoted as proof that Yeshua/Jesus is the Messiah. Why? Because that is not what this verse of Scripture is talking about at all. If it had been proof that Yeshua/Jesus was the Messiah wouldn’t the Apostle Paul, if no one else, have quoted this Scripture to prove to the various congregations that he wrote to, that Jesus/Yeshua was the Son of the Living God YHWH? Of course he would have.

So what is the big deal and what does this have to do with Israel and a new Temple? Everything. If this Scripture has been perverted to mean something it was never intended, that a physical stone and mortar structure would be defiled by (take your pick), the Man of Sin, the Anti-Christ, the False Prophet or other, then what else has been perverted? Please read Matthew 26:61-67; 1 Corinthians 3:16-17, 6:19; II Corinthians 6:16-18; Ephesians 2:19-22; Revelation 21:22. Do you realize what has happened? Satan does not want you to know that YOU are the NEW Temple not a brick, stone and mortar building built on the old Roman Fort Antonio, which in and of itself would be an abomination.

Alright, let’s sum things up. I believe the false doctrine of Daniel’s timeline is just that, false. What Daniel is speaking of is a CYCLE of time. The closer we get to 2017 you will see the timeline people get out their erasers and pencils and erase 2017 or 2018 or 20-whatever and discover the TRUE timeline, and make it available to you for a modest donation.

Having said that, I will commit another heresy and say that I anticipate that somewhere around 2020 not only will the United States no longer exist as a political entity but that will include Israel, perhaps all of Great Britain and any other nation that calls itself “Christian”, with the exception of Russia, which is as Christian as Homer Simpson or Katy Perry.

Do you understand what has happened? By using Israel as a poster child of injustice toward “God’s chosen people” Satan has robbed you of your true identity. That identity is spoken of in many places in the New (Renewed) Testament but let’s look at just a few. (Remember, I mentioned Exodus 12:49 and Numbers 9:14 earlier. You ARE that stranger (Gentile) who has joined him/herself to Israel through faith in Yeshua/Jesus the Messiah. Also, what does Jesus say in the New (Renewed) Covenant: Matt. 10:6; John 10:16, 11:52; Ephesians 2:13-19; Romans 11:11-21; Isaiah 56:6-8. You will see these Scriptures again in a future article so be ready.Once you have joined yourself to Israel you are no longer a Gentile you are now Israel, by adoption.

I understand that this new direction is not popular with a lot of folks, I understand that. Please understand that I did not want to be a Watchman, but now that certain things have been made known to me I must tell you so that you can make decisions for yourself. If I do not tell you then your blood would be on my head. But, if I do tell you and you fail to listen then your blood will be on your own head. (Ezekial 33:1-7)

It is possible that I may write about the Synagogue of Satan for my next article but of that I am not sure. Once again, I must commit it to prayer.
CC

20 thoughts on “My Thoughts on the True Nature of the Nation of Israel

  1. I have had these possibilities lingering in the back of my mind for many years. I have a question that occurred to me as I read your post. How do you explain the seeming consistent occurrences of blessings and curses of Genesis 12:3 being related to the contemporary land of Israel? Should we perhaps be reading Genesis 12:3 (NASB) as….
    “And I will bless those who bless you,
    And the one who curses you I will curse.
    And in you all the families of the earth will be blessed.” ….with the “you” as the individual believer or the personal Temple, and these blessings and curses being bestowed on the individual believers. Therefore, indirectly, the nations that are most prominently populated by them and the leaders that they are responsible for? Pretty broad question, but I need to construct some new parameters to focus a further look into this.

    • Shalom Brother Charles,
      I will answer your last part first. I believe that it begins at the individual level first and then extends to the community level and then to the national level. I see part of this manifested in 1 Chronicles 7:14. It has to be His People humbling themselves, repenting and calling on His Name.

      The first part is the part I had to wrestle with when it first appeared to me a few months ago. I tried to make the distinction clear: I am talking about the political entity of Israel, NOT the people. There are many wonderful, well meaning people of many faiths in political entity known as Israel.

      You and I know that HaSatan gives good gifts to his people, just like our Father gives good gifts to us. Remember too, HaSatan can do NOTHING with the tacit approval of YHWH. (We see this well demonstrated in the Book of Job and even then YHWH was blamed for HaSatan’s actions.) Remember also, YHWH can use any situation to His Glory, i.e. the hard heart of Pharoah, Balaam’s jackass, Nebuchadnezzar, the blind man healed by Yeshua who was born for that day that Yah could be manifested to men, the lame man at the pool of Siloam, the Gadarene demoniac and on and on and on.

      Think of it this way: I look at the nation of Israel like I do the modern church. It is not what Yah had in mind for His people but He can still use it to do His Work. You and I know that the modern church is Mystery Babylon but many have been called out of her, the mother of harlots. The Baptists feel that they are the direct opposite of Catholicism but they still follow the papal holidays, Sunday worship and many of the traditions of the Catholic church. The Seventh Day Adventist go to church on Saturday and think they are keeping the Shabbat but actually do not understand what the true Sabbath means because they still keep papal holidays and do not see the Sabbath extending into the sabbatical year because all that Old Testament stuff was “fulfilled”. Lutheranism, which is Catholicism Lite, is seeing many wake up and realize that they are Ephraim and coming out of the Lutheran faith. Our pastor was raised Lutheran.

      I hope this sufficiently explains my line of reasoning. If not, I will try again. It is not an easy issue to grasp. I think my mate and batiy were both hesitant for me to write this but I had to. It was on my heart something fierce. I know someone will call me anti-Semitic but I have Jewish roots on my mother’s side of the family so they will have to try something else.

      Yah bless you and your house,
      Ahavah,
      C

      • I like to keep knocking down the sides of the box that I inevitably find myself constructing. This process brought me to where I am in pressing into the Truth, and I am certain the process continues. Your illustrations help. Will follow up with the scriptures you mention. I will continue pondering and praying. Thanks for the boot to the box!

  2. I had to read this post a couple of times to try and get my head around it.
    I’m a prophesy novice, sorry, and I’m not sure I understand.
    1. There have already been 3 bricks and mortar temples built (does that mean there will be no more built and that a temple being built is not a prerequisite for end time prophesy?)
    2.Those individuals (and maybe even communities and nations) who have been converted and grafted into spiritual Israel are the temple that prophesy speaks of, not the building. So that we are to expect to happen to us as individuals in regard to prophesy? (ie defiled with the abomination of desolation etc).
    3. Why will “Christian nations” no longer exist as political entities after 2020?
    Thank you in advance for your consideration of my queries, CC.

    Additionally, could it be that God has allowed all this to get cloudy and fragmented (like the splintering of the old WWCOG) to stop us from getting too big for our boots?
    A look at the websites of the larger offshoots of the WWCOG shows that the gold plated taps at HQ and the “we are the only true church of God” mentality is still alive and well.
    I don’t think there is any one true church organisation.
    I think that God searches hearts and uses genuine Christians where ever they are and whatever stage of wisdom / conversion they are at, for His purposes and as His church.
    Does that sound unlikely?

    Thank you CC, for pointing out that God uses situations, however dire, for His purposes.
    Next time I throw a pity party for myself, I will consider your wisdom.
    Thank you too, Charles, for contributing to my education.
    My new motto might be, “Drink water, pray and be a Berean”.
    We all need to do a bit more of all those things for our health.

    Thanks again CC, for a great blog.

    • Shalom Matilda,
      I do not believe that there needs to be a brick and mortar temple built to fulfill prophecy. Having said that, let me add, it may be that the building of a brick and mortar temple causes war with the Arab world and Israel. There is no command (prophecy) anywhere that says there has to be three (3) temples. In fact, in Rev. 21:22, speaking of the new heaven and new Earth it says there is no temple found therein. Remember, the temple was man’s idea, not YHWH’s. YHWH gave Moses the design and details of the construction of the tabernacle. If you research the construction of the temple in scripture in Scottish Rite Freemasonry you realize that King Hiram (called Hiram Abiff in freemasonry) was not such a nice guy and was supposed torn about by the crowd seeing that he was demon possessed. This is when he is supposed to have shouted, “Is there no help for a widow’s son.” Whether that is real or not it remains a very strong legend.

      Most abominations in the Scripture relate to what we eat, how we worship and treat our fellow brothers and sisters. Homosexuality is an abomination, sexual immorality, idolatry Etc. We see (7) things named in Proverbs 6:19 that are abominations to YHWH in addition to the others I named. I guess it easiest to sum it up this way, we have 10 commandments and if we are breaking them (willfully) then we are engaging in abominations. We see more things named in Colossians 3, also Ephesians 5:3-7, Galatians 5:19-21 and others in the Torah and the renewed covenant.

      Does any one group have the monopoly on the Truth? No! I believe it is as you say and I think we have to look no further than Ezekiel 9:1-11 to show us that example. It were those who were grieving, mourning and crying for the sins of Jerusalem that were spared destruction. Now, jump over to Rev. 7:2-4. Look familiar? Do we know what YHWH’s mark is and where it is located? Yes, read Deut. 6:1-8. Keeping His Commandments is His mark and He will put His mark on us on our hand on between our eyes (forehead). If you truly keep Yah’s commandments you stick out like a sore thumb to the rest of the world. It is what you do (with your hands) and what/how you think (with your head) that makes you different from the world. So, if YHWH’s mark is keeping His commands, what is Satan’s. Wasn’t that easy?

      Hope this helps Matilda.
      Shalom,
      CC

    • Shalom Matilda,
      For some reasons it dawned on me last night that I had forgotten to answer part of you comment. So I came back to it this morning and I was right. I apologize. You asked in Part 3 of your comment why will Christian nations not exists after 2020. That is a very good question. The answer is: because that is when the treaty made with many expires. If I could get my Daniel Time Cycle on a format smaller than 22″ x 28″ then I could show you what I mean. My youngest daughter’s boyfriend says that he can do it with AutoCad. To go beyond 2020 I will need an even larger cycle, so I am at a loss as to how I can show it. A picture really is worth more than a thousand words. If you have any suggestions about how to show a cycle with 120 divisions and still be readable let me know.

      Sorry about missing this part of your question.
      CC

  3. Now that you have broken down the box…‏…
    About mid summer of 2014, Yah put this on my heart, in that still small voice… “by this time next year, nothing you know today will remain the same.” Here is a list of changed things this year, so far,not necessarily in chronological order, these changes are…
    1. My family has departed from our congregation of 12 years under difficult circumstances, but with continued confirmations.
    2. We gave begun a home kahal, meeting once a month in our home; Yah seems to be reshaping this each month and adding participants.
    3. We began attending Beit Hallel, a shul with several leaders headed by Tim Hegg. This is in stark contrast to our past fellowships. Tim is scholarly. An accomplished student of Hebrew and Greek. Deeply established in middle eastern history and culture and comes from a line of Baptist preachers. Worship is sincere, but staid compared to our Foursquare, gifts of the spirit background. Tim reads scripture only literally, doesn’t subscribe to PaRaDs concepts, and rejects any special significance or validity of Paleo Hebrew. Though I don’t agree with all of his positions, it has been good to hear the word, with solid hermeneutics/exegeses, from Tim’s perspective, challenging my own understandings. This has served to filter out the deceptions of emotions that sometimes emulate the workings of the Ruach Ha Kodesh and force me to either support what I believe from Scripture, or reject what I once believed.
    4. I have begun to feel something is amiss with Israel. Things are not entirely as I have understood them. World history is far more complex then I had realized. Some Ron Paul supporters that I conversed with on fb for awhile had views of Israel, and a concept of “false Jews” that I couldn’t support, but in ways that I couldn’t refute. Their views were often bottom line founded in their understanding of who the Khazars were. They saw them as usurpers, some said false Jews with malicious world dominance motives. I first learned about the Khazars when, several years ago, my son, memorized Ode to Zion by Juda Ha Levi, the whole poem at the age of eight. (He recited it in front of the congregation, a remarkable feat) I feel that the Khazars were legitimate in their love of Israel and Judaism, and many of them may have been Israelites in the diaspora, not part of any agenda or conspiracy. …but, something lingered in my mind concerning the mixed and confusing motives behind the establishment of modern Israel. But in depth study of the 1948 war for survival, and the 1967 preemptive strike for survival certainly displays the hand of YHVH as the real explanation of these victories, so as Matilda says, God uses people and circumstances for his purposes though they may not be His preferred ways.
    5. began following Steven Ben DeNoon, who is a Jewish believer in Israel that strongly makes the case that the Vatican is a major world power broker with deeply significant ties to Islam., and Simone Perez is an agent of the Vatican.
    6. have re-read “Catholic Chronicles” by Keith Green several times. I am convinced that the Jesuits took him out, his wife Melody seems to live in fear now.
    7. I just in the past few days, learned of Albert Pike’s 3 wars letter, I was struck by the parallels between his vision of 3 world wars and the Vision attributed to George Washington. Of course the common link between the two of them is Freemasonry which certainly is not of YHVH. (link: http://www.threeworldwars.com/admin/about.htm)
    8. TD Hales vision seems to be all the more relevant today then when i first became aware of it in 2011, in oh, so many ways.
    9…. and today, the Country Codger broke through some of my most comfortable positions with your latest post. ….do we salvage the cardboard?

    • Shalom Brother Charles,
      Thank you for your vote of confidence. As always, research this for yourself. As for the Khazars: I believe a lot of this based in ignorance. I believe it stems from the “Lost 10 tribes” doctrine. This is silly because the tribes are lost to the Greek mindset but not the Hebrew mindset. In the Talmudic Mishneh Rosh Hoshanah Tractate 2 it states that the observance of the first sliver of the moon was so important that the messengers that left out of Jerusalem could break the Sabbath for the 1st month and the 7th month and that the messengers were to go to all the exiles in all the foreign lands. Here is my question, if they were lost how did the messengers find them? You can complicate it if you wish but it boils down to just that.

      Lets look at this a little differently. Look at James 1:1. James is clearly writing to the 12 tribes in dispersion, not 10 by the way. Have you ever written a letter to someone, placed the letter in an envelope and then simply wrote the physical description of the person on the outside and dropped it in the mail? Do you think that you intended reader will ever see that letter? No! James knew exactly to whom he was writing and where they were so that they to could read his letter.

      Let me just say this once more because I know there are trolls lurking about doing their father’s work. This article is not directed at the Israeli people, the Children of Israel, or any other individuals. It is in reference to the political entity known as the Nation of Israel and nothing more.

      Yes, that was a tremendous accomplishment for an 8-year old but then he is obviously a very bright young man.

      Shalom
      CC

      • James 1:1 is certainly something that I have just been oblivious too.

        A question that occurs to me, if I have a basic grasp of what you are suggesting, Ezekiel Chp 40 provides details for the 3rd/4th (?) Temple and by implication the reestablishment of animal sacrifices. If there is no need for a brick and mortar Temple during the Millennium and beyond because the individual sons of Israel are the final Temple in the flesh, why are these instructions provided? Perhaps because there will be those who have not accepted salvation through the sacrifice made by Messiah living and being born at this time? My question probably indicates that I am confused, but need begin somewhere to sort things through.

  4. Hello CC.
    Happy upcoming Sabbath to you and everyone else here and there.
    You are probably very busy and haven’t had a chance to post for a while.
    If that’s not the case, and you are feeling uncertain or have been trampled by trolls, I just want to provide a word of encouragement.
    I’m sure I’m not the only one praying that God will help you to compose a truthful, enlightening post without fear or uncertainty.
    xx

    • Shalom Matilda,
      Brandon, who Skyped in on our Bible study last night asked when I was going to post another article also. I want to thank all of you for your terrific response to me changing the focus of the blog. I was unsure as to how it would be received. I know the numbers are way down but it is not about numbers, it is about getting the word out. I did not intend to be a watchman but when you realize that you have been shown something to warn people then if you do not tell them what you know their blood is on your hands and I cannot live with anymore blood on my hands.

      The Bible study has been keeping me pretty busy and has lead to many sleepless nights but I enjoy it. Daniel is an exciting book but has been butchered by modern “Christian” theologians. Unfortunately, modern theology centers around Greek thought originating with Plato and actually has less to do with the scriptures than most people will believe or admit to. So what I am trying to do is to get back to the Hebrew mindset in which the Scriptures were written.

      I was going to post an article about the synagogue of Satan but my next post will probably involve Daniel in some fashion. Here is a tip; when you study Daniel, look at it from the standpoint of a historian, not a theologian. I know, I am both and modern theology is wrong.

      Yah bless and this evening is not only Shabbat but also the beginning of the 12th month. Looking forward to the barley report to see when Pesach will be. Be blessed in HaMashiach.
      CC

  5. I just wrote so much to you, but it was getting way too long….and started over. I just wanted to let you know I am a Christian, Baptist, and this article didn’t turn me sideways or make me mad, which who cares, right. Keep them coming CC, I am up to date and see the truth in all that is going on in man’s world today, but am learning “boatloads” from you scripturally. I check your site almost daily for updates and all I can say is if the Lord is telling you to tell the truth, keep telling it. I pray for men like you! Eph, 5v11

    • Hi Jake,

      thanks for checking the site so often. I had hope to have more articles out by now but I have been very busy researching for my book of Daniel Bible study we have been doing. It will tonight become two nights a week, one group starting later than the first group, so I am sure that until I finish this study I will have a lot less time. Normally, my daughter takes care of Skype for me but tonight I will have to deal with it. I am voluntarily Skype ignorant so today i have had to try and change that a little bit. But thanks for your positive feedback. I am thinking about taking the handouts and materials I am using for the study and writing it up in another post. We’ll see.
      God bless you and yours.
      CC

    • Hello Sue,
      It is not really nagging and I appreciate the thought. I am teaching a multi-week study of Daniel on Skype and it has grown to two groups each on a different night at a different level. It was recommended that when we finished up the study that I should write and post it on codgerville. This probably is a good idea. As i am sure you are aware, we have now entered the biblical new year, today is Passover and tomorrow is the Feast of Unleavened Bread. Sunny will be teaching again tonight on the feasts of YHWH, since it is vital that you understand the feasts in order to understand Daniel and Revelation and it is difficult to teach Daniel and ignore Revelation.

      All that said, I am simply running out of time each week to post on the site. I will promise that I will try to get something “meaningful” (not just empty words) in the next couple of weeks. Time wise, I have been planting, Von injured her back a couple of weeks ago and I have been taking her to her doctor multiple times a week. You ladies will understand this better than the men, Von does not show pain – period! And, when she cries because of the amount of pain she is in, it is very serious. You have to remember, Von was awake and watched one of her own open heart surgeries on the monitor. Folks, she is tough!

      Your kind words are appreciated and thank you for the “nagging”.

      Ahavah,
      CC

  6. CC, I am very interested in your Skype bible study, have been out of touch w/you for a while. May I get the info for joining it, either by email or phone?
    Your Nashville Brother in Christ.
    Jim

    • Hey Jim!!!
      It is great to hear from you. I was afraid that I ran everyone off when I changed the format of codgerville. Hope you are doing well. We have 2 Bible studies going on Skype, both are on the Book of Daniel. The Monday night study was suspended because we had so many sick so we stopped after chapter 1. I am waiting to hear when they want to restart. The Thursday night study is about to get into to chapter 8. Prior to this we were studying Romans. About half way through Romans I asked everyone to be in prayer for what we would study next. It was almost unanimous, (I voted no), that we study Daniel. So, I went to the Father in prayer and asked for guidance and it has been a journey. Everything I learned in Bible college, cemetery, uh, seminary and divinity school was junk. Now, preparing Chapter 8 I cannot believe that I actually believed the junk that was taught. I pray that i have the strength to finish this study and also the power of concentration. We have had so many distractions, it is planting time for one, and there is so much more to learn. I have had to backtrack a couple of times when things in a previous chapter were made clearer to me, so we would go back and study these things.

      Hope the job is going well and that the girls are hale and hearty.
      Ahavah,
      CC

Leave a Reply

