My Two Cents Worth.

A free people ought not only to be armed and disciplined, but they should have sufficient arms and ammunition to maintain a status of independence from any who might attempt to abuse them, which would include their own government.”
George Washington

My Dear Friends,

There is nothing that I know of that I could add to the debate that has not already been said and been said much more eloquently than I ever could. It is difficult for me to separate my faith in God Almighty, Elohim, from the rest of my life, including my passion for America, that was given, by the Grace of God to a desperate band of settlers, whether English or Spanish, I care not, that came to this continent with the hope of making a better life for themselves and their posterity: that is you and I.

My ancestors were the Swearingen Anabaptists who refused to be pacifists and fought the Duke of Savoy, the military arm of the Vatican, and defeated him soundly. Our brethren, the Hutterites, Mennonites and Amish instead declared the pacificism and for that I admire them. Swearingen means “swordbearer” and it was used a s a term of derision by our brethren.

Growing up in south Louisiana, with an Anglo surname, I often had to fight because I was different. I did not realize that people did not like me simply because I was not one of them, that I was different, because it was my faith in God that was used as the excuse to pick a fight. The local Monsignor, Wassler, told his congregation that we should not be allowed to live there in the community. He told them that anything that was done to us in an attempt to get us to leave there was okay. Guess what? We didn’t leave.

My ancestors came to America in 1641, landed in Baltimore and moved south to the Carolina Plantation, as North and South Carolina were called at that time. They serve 7 years of indentured servitude but were not released from their contract. Finally, one of them filed a suit for emancipation and won. He, his wife and children were paid for the three extra years of forced servitude and they move west, cleared a place in the forests. There, they made their home. They fought or befriended the Indians as the need warranted, multiplied and years later moved to Kentucky and later, in the late 1700’s one daring soul moved to the Spanish territory of Louisiana.

Now, before a bunch of you write and tell me I don’t know what I am talking about, check your history. In 1763, at the end of the French and Indian War, France the loser, had its colonies in the New World given to Great Britain (Canada) and Spain (Louisiana), allies in the war against France.

This brave soul and his family were granted a patent for the land in 1813 by the new united states of America’s government. Much of my family is still there. I cannot begin to tell you how many of my family has fought in every major war in America and then the ones that were fought overseas. My Dad’s uncle fought in France in WWI. Dad fought in WWII, in Patton’s Third Army. My mother’s oldest brother died while bombing Germany from a B-17. Both mom and dad each had a cousin in the Pacific and in Germany. One the cousins survived the Bataan Death March. Luckily, we lost no one in Korea, to my knowledge. My brother went in the service at the beginning of the Vietnam War and I went in at the end of it. I later served in the Middle East in the late 70’s (yes, I know we weren’t supposed to be there then but we were.)

19 year olds

Not my words but I wish they were.

Billionaire Mayor Bloomberg of New York City recently said that 18 and 19 year olds were not mature enough to own a rifle or pistol. Odd, everyone I knew in boot camp was either 18 or 19 year olds and we were not training with pop guns. My Dad was 19 we he went to Germany and my brother was either 18 or 19 when he joined. Odd, I lost a lot of friends while I was in Southeast Asia and the oldest may have been 28 but all the rest were 18 to 24 years old.

My friends, regardless what country, state or province you live in, isn’t it time we simply stood up on our hind legs and said, “NO!” NO! to all the tyranny. NO! to all the attempts to kill us with chemicals, medicines and vaccines. NO! to taking our land for our own protection, and then sell it to businessman and make millions. NO! to the abusive taxation. NO! to the mandates to take care of us because we are too stupid to take care of ourselves, i.s. Obamacare. And, NO! to we will not serve your god of collectivism, communism, illumination, or the god of the greater good. Finally, we must say NO! to this gun grabbing mentality by people who have guns or command armies who try to disarm us “for our own good.”

I cannot and will not tell you what you must do but I will tell you what I will do, “As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.” No one expresses my feeling better than this gentleman: https://codgerville.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/where-the-hell-is-patrick-henry-when-we-need-him/

My friends, it is a time of prayer, dedication, hope, commitment and repentance. We can still pray for our leaders, that their hearts will be changed. We can pray for our country, that the government will turn it from the path of destruction. We can pray for our families and friends that they will be granted peace and safety. And, we can pray for ourselves, that we will find the commitment, dedication and courage to do those things that may be required of us in the near future.

May the Grace of GOD (YHWH) protect you and yours during the year of decision – 2013!

5 thoughts on “My Two Cents Worth.

    • Hello Searcher,
      Just arrived in civilization: Louisiana. Returning to Texas at the end of the week and then on the road again after the second of April. Hope all is well with you and yours. I have an article I have been working on when not on the mountain. We were snowed out of our primary refuge this year so we settled in to our secondary refuge. We are almost finished building a cabin there. We hosted a large groups of ladies who wanted to learn how to do the same thing. The eagerness of these ladies was awesome. If you have any questions are comments send them to my new email cyrusdh@rocketmail.com. The other was hacked and I abandoned it. This was hacked in the past but I was able to resurrect it.

      Be safe in 2013 and stay prepared.
      CC

Leave a Reply

