Your 3 Best Weapons In Any Survival Situation

((I originally strarted this article on February 12, 2012 and was unable to complete it. Now, for whatever reason, I feel that it is the correct time to finish it. If I offend anyone I am sorry. It is not my intention to offend anyone of any race, creed, color, faith, or national origin. I hope that you will take this article for what it is worth, try to digest it and see that the application of the pinciples laid out here can have a dramatic impact in your life. Thank You.))

I know what some of your are thinking, “A knife, a rifle and a shotgun.” Those three things have nothing on the three I want to mention to you. I started this article because I was angry. Sometimes, articles that come out of my anger are good but most of the time I trash them. When I am angry I try to stop, back up and leave the article alone for 24 hours. On the Red Alert article there was no way that I could do that. On this one, I am glad I did.

I recently shared with you that there were comments on the Internet that describe me as a Survivalist and therefore a pessimist. That was a shock since I kinda’ fancy myself to be a rather upbeat fellow. I know we have discussed this before. I am what I would call a Positive Thinker. I am positive that the World Financial situation will end in disaster, and that the government is becoming more and more tyrannical. I am also positive that at some point there will be a financial collapse in this nation which will foreshadow a total societal collapse as well, which may send us into Civil War II. I do not know anyone who could convince me otherwise.

By the same token, I cannot stand these bouncy-bouncy happy face people whose favorite line is, “let’s turn that sad face upside down and turn it into a smile.” I really would like to punch their lights out. Unfortunately, doing so is called “socially unacceptable behavior.” Darn! But after spending some time surfing the net and looking at topics that I would normally ignore or may miss because of the title, I can honestly say I would welcome a bouncy-bouncy person right now.

In looking at what was headlines today I saw that we have until March 20 for an invasion by either the US or Israel of Iran. Or, we have until March, April, May or June until Israel attacks Iran. Or, we have until March 20th until the Greek nation defaults on it debt, and quite frankly I hope they do. I am sick and tired of hearing about it. It is like one of those lawyer commercials I used to hear on TV every 8 minutes of a program. “If you took baking soda for indigestion and you now have hairy knuckles or hang nails you can sue Arm & Hammer and collect millions.” Face it folks the only people that will collect millions will be the attorneys on both sides of any lawsuit. You will probably get a free lifetime supply of baking soda.

Why do I say all this? Simple! Don’t stop preparing until it is time to hunker down. More water, food, guns & ammo, more gold & silver and on and on. We have discussed this often enough. This brings me to the reason I decided to write this article.

I studied survival, not by choice but by training, under the Moro tribesmen of the Philipines, the Ibu of Nigeria, a master sergeant in Washington state  and one really mean, ugly gunnery sergeant in Twenty-nine Palms California (just joking gunny). All had one thing in common and that was they believed that your greatest weapon was your mind. I want to break that down just a little more.

If you call God by another name, this is for you as well. If you call God, Jehovah, Allah, Buddha, the Grand Architect, the Universal Mind, the Universal Conciousness, or Gaia this will apply to all of us. We believe, as Americans, that every man and woman was endowed by our Creator with certain unalienable rights, that among them are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness. As a Christian, I believe that all of us have been endowed by our Creator with three powerful gifts, among them Faith, Hope and Love. (I Cor. 13:13 but read the whole thirteenth chapter.) In any survival situation I would rather have these three things in my arsenal than a F.A.L. (and that is quite a statement or me.)

Once again I will borrow from the Scriptures (Hebrews 11:1) where we are told, “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” I have never heard faith described more eloquently. If ever there were three reasons to prep, survive and overcome it is Faith, Hope and Love.

Let’s start with Faith

I know, I know, you don’t believe in God. That’s okay, I don’t believe in Easter bunnies, Santy Clause, safe nuclear power or honest attorneys. But I am not talking about faith in God faith. What I am talking about is faith in yourself, in your friends, in your family and faith in something greater than yourself. Now before some of you write and say something mean about helping people of a different faith or someone who doesn’t believe in God let me state this fact first: I am no judge. I have done terrible things in my life and I can condemn no one based on their faith. I break bread with Christians, Jews, Muslims, Buddhists and Atheists. I value their friendship and wisdom. If this sticks in your craw then I apologize. But I will help people of all faiths in their preparations to survive the storm that is coming.

Let me go back to the above paragraph and say that faith is the SUBSTANCE of things hoped for. A child believes in Santy Clause because he hopes for toys, candy or some other gift. It has worked so far because every year around December 25th they seem to get some present. This is child-like faith and for all the wrong reasons you won’t to condemn it but it is sweet, innocent and just that, child-like.

There have been many times in my life when I thought I was going to die. Now, most of those times were in my adult life so even at the times I thought I was going to die I did not think about how that would feel or impact me but I worried about my family. In a situation where all things seem to close in on you and there is absolutely no way that you feel that you can survive, you have to have faith. Now here is why:

Situation 1: Fukushima is near to the point of being a worldwide disaster. Many people have already commented that the Pacific ocean is dead and just doesn’t know it yet. Is this the end of mankind? No, I don’t think so. I think that somewhere there is a solution to this problem that just has not been discovered yet. The solution may be sitting on a store shelf but simply has not been applied to this problem yet.

Situation 2: The US and world economy is about to collapse and I will lose everything. NO! Absolutely not. You can mitigate your losses by diversifying into physical precious metals, gold, silver, lead and brass and a really good weapon to shoot the lead and brass out of.) The price of food is rising daily. If you invest $1,000 in food now when the economy collapses it will be worth $10,000 or $100,000 or $1,000,000 in the new economy. Go back to the True Independence articles and start from there.

Situation 3: I live in  a city and when the collapse comes I am stuck here and will die. What? Don’t you have two legs? Can’t you run, hide, travel at night, move quietly, travel through the cities storm drains even sewers if you have to but you can survive. You can and must!! You owe it to your family and loved ones to survive and to build a better life for them.

Situation 4: I live in the country but I owe a mortgage, don’t have any land, don’t have any growing skills, don’t have any survival skills. Do you have a tent? How about some camouflage colored tarps? Can you stack one stone on top of the other? Do you own a shovel? An axe? How about a gun? Do you have a map? Look at all the land on that map that says NATIONAL FOREST. You now have access to a free backyard, lots of land and basic building materials. All you need is faith in yourself that if you read the articles on this page and others you will survive. I know, I know, a bunch of you will write and tell me horror stories about being thrown off government land, or Agenda 21 agents or how iffy that is to trust in using the government land to get away from the government. Like I have said in other articles, I have hiked from the Mexican border to the Canadian border and had very little contact with government agents. Most of the time rangers are busy checking on campsites and picking up site rentals. I camped to two weeks at 12,000 in Colorado in the wide open and no one came to see me. If i can do that in plain view you can survive in the woods.

Now, I will take hope straight from the dictionary. Hope: 1. To wish for something with the expectation of its fulfillment. 2. To have confidence, trust.

Hope really is that simple. Having confidence or trust, wishing for something with the expectation of its fulfillment. I know that the economy is going to fail not because of hope but simple mathematics. Simple math will prove we can never pay the money that this nation owes so therefore it will fall. I have hope, that if each of you have faith in yourselves, your family, your abilities that you will survive. Even when things look therir darkest you must have hope so that you will have the expectation of its fulfillment. I cannot add more to this subject than I have already written.

Now comes the biggest weapon in your arsenal, LOVE. Do you know what the number one request dying soldiers have on the battlefield? Tell my wife that I love her. People have been known down through the ages to have done mighty deeds, impossible deeds simply out of love. A husband died for his wife, a father died tosave his family, a wife died to save her husband. You have heard the stories all your life. But what about the stories where people did not give up HOPE, or lose FAITH because they were in LOVE? There have been situtations in the news recently where all hope was supposedly lost, everyone had given up faith and then suddenly someone was reunited with there family, found at sea alive, a dog walks hundreds of miles to find its owner, someone was dying on the slope of a mountain but wouldn’t give up because there was Hope, there was Faith and there was Love.

Love is the quality that transcends all human understanding. It has been the emotion most cited down through history in every culture for being the impetus for doing great things, inspiring legends, and shaping heroes from common everyday people like you and I. Love by itself is a tremendous force but when you apply it to a particular situation in tandem with Hope and Faith, Heaven nor Hell can stop you. It will see you through a time of trouble, it will turn a simple man or worman into a SUPERman or woman. 

IF we survive what good are we if we survive to live without faith, hope or love. No, the tools that will enable us to survive are just that, faith: that we can make a better world, Hope: that we can see the fulfillment of our dreams and, Love: that we can, even in dying, see that our loved ones live better than lives than we ourselves did.

I will be leaving for New Mexico around June 21st and hope to write more between now and then. If I am unable to because of my schedule I apologize but I want you to know that I have faith in you, hope for the best for you and love all those that love liberty. God bless the Republic, Death to the New World Order.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Your 3 Best Weapons In Any Survival Situation

  1. Safe travels to New Mexico, Codger. Please keep us posted on your thoughts about upcoming events, when possible, while working on your new digs. Keep your powder dry and your honey drier! Later Brother…

  2. Thank You CC, This is, Indeed, one of your finest works! Safe travels and all the best in New Mexico and where ever life takes you and beyond.

    God Bless,

    MPB.

  3. This is, indeed, one of your best articles. Thank you CC and the very best to you and yours, safe travels in New Mexico and to where ever life takes you.

    God Bless,

    MPB & Family.

    • Hi Rick,
      Thanks for stopping in. I hope some of the articles have helped a little. I wish I was some kind of IT guy and could make the page better but my time is limited. Let me know if there is anything that Ican help with. Good luck and God bless.
      CC

      • My family and I are just entering this world of preparedness and survival. We are making some major changes and I’m looking for all the ideas/help/guidance I can garner. I will be reading with interest.

  4. Though there are those of you who do not now, trust in your fellow Pagans. These are the people who have spent years studying herbal medicines. All the meds we use today were not created out of thin air. They were created to mimic natural herbals and medicines people have found through history. Big corporations have spent years and millions creating these mimicking medications and slowly moving us away from the old ways so that we have become dependant on them. Trust the Pagans herbal medicines and learn more on your own for survival.

    Awesome article! Keep up the good work and stay safe!
    Rev. RJ Levesque, Jr.
    3rd Degree Pagan Priest
    Tree of Life Ministries

Leave a Reply

