The Last Great Act of Defiance

Never quit! FIght to the end.

(I originally published this article on December 5th, 2011 on the Don’t tread on me website but the question keeps coming up so I will repost it here.) 

Me and the little mouse in the picture have one thing in common, I don’t intend to give up. Maybe I won’t solve all the world’s problems, free mankind from the shackles of Debt Structured Bondage, find a Real cure for warts or anything else profound. But I promise you this, I will do everything in my power to keep my family and friends free for as long as I possibly can. After I have fired my last shot and the enemy is still coming I will have the pleasure of shooting the finger at the would be world rulers.

I was asked again last night “Where are you running to?” I ain’t running. If they want me I’ll be on my front porch. I ran once, in the Great Mekong Marathon. Early in 1975 we had to stay one jump ahead of the North Vietnamese Army (NVA) and gathered up as many of our people as we could along the way to get the hell out of Dodge. I am not saying what I do because I don’t know any better. I am saying what I do because I have already been there and it stinks.

I know that all of you are well read and informed and are aware of what is happening with regard to S.1867. I know that all of you have seen or heard Obama speech in 2009 about Preventive Detention. (If you haven’t look here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbslm1h8xjI ). But invariably someone is going to ask,  “How can you stay in the US?” Where do I go?

Name one nation in the world that will allow me to bring ALL my belongings, including gold, silver and firearms and keep them without interference. I know a lot of people are FLEEING to Mexico, Costa Rica, Belize and Chile. How is that better than where we are right now?  Mexico has seen about 40,000 of its citizens slaughtered in the last 2 years. Over half the number of American servicemen killed in Vietnam in one fifth of the time. Technically, your odds of getting killed in Mexico are better than in Iraq or Afghanistan. If you want to flee to an English speaking country, outside of Europe, that would leave basically New Zealand and Australia. Many people are leaving Australia because of some of its draconian laws (anti-gun) and New Zealand MAY be better but you would have to prove it to me. If you can afford to buy your citizenship in New Zealand maybe you can get a job working for James Cameron, now that he has announced that he is leaving the United States.

My question back is why should I run? It is my country. I was born here. I wore the uniform. Why should I have to leave my country because the government has gone totally beserk? I don’t, and I’m not. Is it insanity? Probably. But if there are two reasons I would willing lay down my life for, it would be for my faith in God and my country, which God has so graciously given me for a home.

So don’t try to use logic or reason to tell me how wrong I am for staying and fighting for my Constitution, that I have sworn to defend against all enemies foreign and domestic. Insanity knows nor cares about, reason. We insane people do things because they FEEL right. It is a tense, tugging, almost sicking feeling, not in your head, but in your heart. And no, it is not heartburn.

You think and reason with your head, but you fall in love with your heart. And, yes, I am in love with America. I am in love with everything that America was meant to be.  I am in love with those champions of freedom who got together and had the unmitigated gall to declare war on the greatest superpower of its day, the British Empire. Two percent of the population, 2%, found the courage to take up arms and fight the mightiest nation on Earth in 1776, and fight for their freedom. I will not defecate on their courage, sacrifice and memory by running.

Do I have any false illusions or delusions? No! I spied for the United States Government while working for the National Security Agency and I have no illusions as to their capabilities. They know who I am and where I live. There are no secrets from the god Asmadeus.

I have no illusions about my physical capabilities. I’ve had two heart attacks and Agent Orange has diminished my nervous system as well. I am overweight and walk with a limp. My back was messed up in a bad  jump so I am in pain most of the time, but I choose not to use pain killers. I have arthritis in both shoulders from carrying that stupid radio direction finding equipment around for years. I look more like a fat PeeWee Herman than Rambo.

Why am I saying all of this? Because our time is growing short. I have said it before, you don’t have much time left to prepare. Prepare your retreat, prepare you food supplies, prepare you firearms and ammunition and most of all prepare your hearts and minds. The little mouse in the picture above has prepared his heart and his mind. Have You?

So, please don’t waste your time and mine by writing telling me how stupid it is to stay here. I know. It doesn’t make any sense at all. Don’t write and tell me how wrong I am about New Zealand or Mexico or Canada or any other country. I know. They are beautiful and the people are wonderful. But I’m in love. And my love is in America. I hope you love your new country as much as I love America. But what happens when they come for you there? Good Luck! 

23 thoughts on “The Last Great Act of Defiance

  1. “I am in love with everything that America was meant to be. I am in love with those champions of freedom who got together and had the unmitigated gall to declare war on the greatest superpower of its day, the British Empire. Two percent of the population, 2%, found the courage to take up arms and fight the mightiest nation on Earth in 1776, and fight for their freedom.
    WOW
    …precisely on all points, with an accent on “I will not defecate on their courage, sacrifice and memory by running.”. Our numbers alone are against them. Networking our resources will be the main priority after collapse. I don’t need to tell you of the marvel of resources that lovers of Liberty and Freedom possess, all across the country. That fact supports our psychological effect upon the globalists.
    …do I get the feeling that we are down to 1 minute before midnight??

    @CC ….SPOKEN LIKE A TRUE PATRIOT.

    • I am in love with America, too. That’s what it boils down to. I have struggled with what the corrupt leadership have done to this nation, I have written my congressmen. And I’m sure they have my phone number on the “do not answer” list. But I love this country. I weep when the national anthem is sung. There’s no getting around it. I don’t think I’ll ever stop trying. I want to, I really do. I want to find some kind of closure, and give up on changing anything, but I just can’t.

  2. Reblogged this on T R U T H N O W !! and commented:
    WOW
    …precisely on all points, with an accent on “I will not defecate on their courage, sacrifice and memory by running.”. Our numbers alone are against them. Networking our resources will be the main priority after collapse. I don’t need to tell you of the marvel of resources that lovers of Liberty and Freedom possess, all across the country. That fact supports our psychological effect upon the globalists.
    …do I get the feeling that we are down to 1 minute before midnight??

    @CC ….SPOKEN LIKE A TRUE PATRIOT.

  3. We are kindred souls Codger.
    I call myself an old curmudgeon, I guess that is the grumpy version of the same thing…;-)
    I was the luckiest Vietnam vet of all, but my dad came home in a box…I enlisted for a little payback on Sir Charles. Never did ‘get me some’…the Army said I was too smart to be a grunt, and I ended up in the Army’s section of ‘No Such Agency’.

    Now that same spirit of coveting, Marxism/Fascism/globalism, aka “spiritual wickedness in HIGH places”, has come here, and everywhere else. Where you gonna run to escape The Beast? The Bible says to go ‘into the Wilderness’, sounds about right.

    These colors don’t run…soon, it’ll be time to pay dad and two hundred years of patriots back for their sacrifice, I don’t want to fight my own countrymen, but, they don’t want to fight someone who remembers how to “Embrace their inner Gook”…

    It goes back to what a sergeant once said, and has been repeated many times in many armies, “sometimes, its your turn to get the duty”.

    Hoo uh….

    • @Pipermichael

      If they come to take our guns, our freedoms, our liberties, to take our wives, sons, daughters, husbands entire families to FEMA THEY ARE NOT OUR COUNTRYMEN. They belong to the NWO and not AMERICA. We must make that distinction. How do you think the soldiers in the first Civil War felt when they found out they had killed their our family members for what they thought was a just cause? The one thing I can positively attest to is that civil war is not civil.

      God bless you and yours in 2012.
      CC

      • It saddens me to agree whole heartedly….
        My biggest problem, is the few to many problem….few of us, many of them.
        How do you do mutual support and coordination, when you don’t know your own or trust anybody…?
        This is why we are using a non-public website for the Gathering of kindred souls, in the ‘Wilderness of Babylon’. (But, I won’t put anything on anybody elses site without their full agreement with the mission.)

  4. Dear CC,

    First, I would like to thank you for your posts. You have a wealth of experience, offer sound and practical advice, and have done so without regard to the (obvious) dangers involved in doing so. I am sympathetic to your cause and arguments. However, I have trouble getting past the fact that most Americans dont want to be “saved”, seem resigned or even happy to accept the neo-feudal, collectivist direction the country has taken, and/or are too busy watching sports and playing video games to even care. Presumably, they will be able to take their Ipods to the FEMA camp and get free charge ups. My point is this: the America we remember no longer exists. So, are we not fighting to save something already gone? It cant come back. It might be restored, but only if a majority desire it. And the “majority” seem not to. There isn’t even a clear enemy. Its simply the “system”. Which tells me that as terrible as it may be this may actually be an “evolution” of sorts. The system is reorganizing itself, maybe for a larger purpose that we cannot yet fathom. We may be just so much dead wood. A depressing thought to be sure.

  5. Moridin,
    That interview was obvious satire, but I agree it hits pretty close to home. And, as I said, I’m in agreement with the views of this blog. But if ur talking about basically a global war extinction event, then its perfectly rational to impose a surveillance state, curtail civil liberties, bend the Constitution, or do just about anything to make sure ur country ends up surviving, in whatever state that survival may be. I dont agree with it, primarily because these wars are being “manufactured” to serve some other nefarious purpose. But, the fact that most Americans are going along with it suggests that maybe they are aware that its now a Darwinist stuggle to the death globally, and all they care most about is making sure their country comes out on top.

      • i would call it wishful thinking more than satire, but the point of who he is and he is saying that…. i mean come on, Henry Kissinger has been directing foreign policy decisions for this country for a long time.. under Nixon, and then via the CFR…. (Gingrich’s overlord…haha)… if ever their was a round table group heavily influencing foreign policy decisions in the United States, the Council on Foreign Relations is IT..

        maybe you were intended to take it as satire, because it sounds incredulous… unless you are one of the people who know it is a heads up. am i the only one who noticed that news sources are suddenly simultaneously announcing that Iran may strike at soft targets in the US…

        “The bottom line here is that Americans don’t believe in President Obama’s leadership,” said Shapiro, writing for the Financial Times. “He has to find some way between now and November of demonstrating that he is a leader who can command confidence and, short of a 9/11 event or an Oklahoma City bombing, I can’t think of how he could do that.”

        and so that might be exactly what they will provide us with….

        so when it happens… just remember who benefits. Iran is surrounded on all sides, and staring down the barrel of a gun already… do you think they are suicidal? they didn’t even do anything when Israel recently killed another one of their nuclear scientists, because that is exactly what the western allies want them to do.

        all of this BS hype about them attacking a target inside the US is bullshit… once again it would be suicide. if another terror attack occurs inside the US it will be cooked by the CIA or Mossad… and it will be served up for your consumption by our main stream media.

        here is the head of the bin laden unit exposing this type of action for what it really is….. a false flag event designed to further the western agenda against Iran.

        hey this guy seems to have the idea..
        http://disquietreservations.blogspot.com/2012/02/homeland-security-will-use-excuse-of.html

      • @Moridin
        If you are waiting for me to disagree you’ll have a long wait. I think you’re spot on. We have more to fear from the US government than any foreign invader. Iran is not trying to take our guns away. Iran is not trying to shut down our internet, Iran is not swat teaming Amish farmers over raw milk. Iran does not grope my wife at the airport, and neither does the TSA. We opted out, we quit flying. Unfortunately, if we can’t drive, we don’t go. But I am not going to sit idly by while someone feels her up. It is repugnant to a free people.

        Good luck and God bless.
        CC

  6. Thanks CC.
    The answer, as given to me, call it the Holy Spirit or intuition is; spiritual warfare…first.

    Email me and I will give you the codes…
    (I know true men of God when I find them. And so do those ‘with eyes to see and ears to hear’…

    God bless’

  7. Hello again CC,
    I’m sure you have a better idea of what is coming than I. If I could go out to a prestocked cabin/house in the boonies I would but I lack the money. If I tried some creative ways to find a some land I’m sure I could but I’m sure the Mrs. would throw me out. As it is she thinks I’m a nut. That being said my old body still remembers some of the training uncle sam taught me from ’77-’81 as an 11BRAVO. Would prefer they use foreign troops, have very close relatives in the Army.
    By the way, went to gun show today and bought the last case of 7.62×39 . Guess people are getting edgy.
    Watch your six.
    11bb

  8. good evening. i’ve been enjoying your writting at DTOM and followed you here. i’d rather have left a private message for you but didn’t find a contact address. so it may have been ment this way:-). i have followed world events, prophets and prophecies for a life time. due to alot of life circumstances my ability to prepare has been limited, to say the least. and i have often wondered why. the light bulb has finnally gone on. i don’t understand the desire to share this but here it goes.
    have you ever heard any stories of the black plaque? way back whenever. There was one group of people that cared for the dying and helped clean up the dead bodys. In fact they ran TOO the trouble instead of from it. crazy eh?
    it is so completely backwards of all the advice and wisdom out “there”. and i am finally at peace. for listening to the truth and sharing it.
    looking forward to all your forthcoming writtings

    • Wally,

      I know exactly which group you are reffering to and foremost among them was a brilliant Bible Scholar and physician. His name was Michel de Notre Dame. In English he is known as Nostradamus. Had he not predicted a single thing he would have been known as one of the greatest physicians of all time for saving many thousands of lives. In the first wave of Black Death to hit Europe (1347) and England (1348) the group that did so much to help was called the Waldens or Vaudois (in French).

      CC

  9. CC,
    Do you define “America” different from “The United States of America”? Which one are you fighting for? Or do you have something else that you are fighting for? Just a question. I would think that “America” is the idea of freedom and liberty, but has been co-opted into the federal govt. which calls itself the “United States of America”. What are your thoughts? Coach D

    • Hi Coach,
      America is the nation that was formed by our ancestors after a Declaration of Independence, a 7 year war an then forged together, like Damascus steel, by the Constitution. That is the idea and the nation that I fight for, that I swore allegience to. The United States Government is an artificial entity that was created by the subversion of the Republic by A. Lincoln and codified in the Act of 1871 (An Act To Provide A Government for the District of Columbia.) It was through this lie that the US government uurped authority that was never theirs and conferred to the government. It was expanded upon in the TWEA of 1917 and the lie was completed in the AAA of 1933 which encapsulated the Emergency Banking Act. The Patriot Act and NDAA and all the rest are just window dressing. Go back and read American Dictatorship..

  10. Codger, I was looking for something else, when I stumbled on this post. Thank YOU, Sir, for an awesome post, and speaking the heart and soul of many a Viet Nam and Viet Nam era vet~!
    I don’t care if you were E-3 or O-6,,, I Salute You~!

Leave a Reply

